Why did the gamer cross the road?

Q: Why did the gamer cross the road?
A: A meeple was already on the field behind him.

This joke refers to Carcassonne - the board game. In that game there is a rule that you cannot place a meeple into a field that is already occupied by a meeple. If there was already a meeple in a field, you would have to go across the road to put a new meeple down.

The humor here, therefore is derived from the fact that few people would recognize the reference. This makes the listener feel like they have privileged information.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog